About Polytechnic

Kano State Polytechnic is a Nigerian Tertiary Institution located in Kano,[2] North-Western Nigeria. Established in 1975, which is regulated by the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) the polytechnic has five schools.

The Central Administration is the heart of the school where administrative issues of the school are carried out and it is located along Bayero University, Kano (BUK) Road.

On 20 July 2020, Kano State Polytechnic presented two automatic handwashing machines constructed by its staff and students to the Kano State Government